Skip main navigation
You are at: Home>Certification>Quality certification>Quality ISO 9001
ISO 9001 Quality Certification

ISO 9001 Quality Certification

ISO 9001 Quality Certification

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ISO 9001 makes you great

The Standard ISO 9001 is the most frequently used model in domestic and international customer/provider relations. This is the universal language in this kind of exchanges for a large number of sectors, and is particularly important for SMEs, as it allows them to demonstrate their capacity to comply with its customers' needs.

This model, whose first editions were used exclusively by large industrial companies, has continued evolving in successive revisions. It has been adapted to meet the needs of all types of companies, including SMEs and others organizations​, and has expanded to all activity sectors.

The revision from 2000 2000 proved highly successful, as the purpose of the model jumped from quality assurance to organisational quality management. A clear approach on customer satisfaction and process management was introduced, all focused on continual improvement.

The revision from 2015, which will be implemented in companies over the next few years, takes the same approach. The requirements that might have been considered 'bureaucratic' have been reduced, and the focus on efficient management has been further enhanced, along with the analysis of the context in which companies develop their activities and the consideration of the associated risks.  

A cycle of continuous improvement was also added that will be used by all management models and will facilitate the integration of other features, like those relating to the environment, health and safety at work, social r​espon​sibi​lity, etc.​

The ISO international standard 9001 is​ applicable to organisations of any size that want to standardise the management process and obtain maximum profitability and effectiveness.

Regardless of the company's size, a Quality Management System, appropriate to its specific characteristics and effectively implemented, helps the organisation focus, organise and systematise its management and improvement processes, addressing with greater competitiveness the challenges of today's changing globalised market.

Frequently, the Administration grants subsidies for projects relating to the development, implementation, and certification of quality management systems according to ISO 9001. AENOR offers conditions that are adapted to the size and needs of each organisation.

Quality Management systems in accordance with ISO 9001 have been the foundation onto which other management systems with a focus on process management have been integrating. From the revision of ISO 9001: 2015 the possibility of integration is bolstered remarkably upon adoption of the high-level structure, which is based on the continuous improvement cycle and has been proposed by ISO for all management systems.

Once the Auditing process has been completed, if the implemented system aligns with the standard ISO 9001, the organisation obtains:

  • The AENOR Quality Management Systems Certificate.
  • A licence to use AENOR's Quality Management System mark.
  • The IQNet Certificate, passport for international access of its certification. With it, its AENOR certificate will be recognised by leading certification entities all over the world.
  • A licence to use the IQNet mark.
AENOR Mark for Quality Management Systems Registered Company UNE-EN ISO 9001

AENOR Mark for
Quality Management Systems UNE-EN ISO 9001


IQNet Mark

AENOR is accredited by ENAC for the certification of ISO quality management systems 9001 in all activity sectors. According to the latest International Organization for Standardization (ISO) report, Spain is the seventh country worldwide, and the fourth in Europe rated by the number of UNE-EN ISO 9001 Quality certificates granted.

Guide for the application of the Standard UNE-EN-ISO 9001:2015 in construction companies

New Guide 9001 construction 

Learn about all the available courses on the ISO 9001 Standard

global climate solutions

Keys to getting started in management systems: ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and ISO 45001

global climate solutions