Skip main navigation
You are at: Home>Certification>Quality certification>EFQM Evaluation
EFQM Evaluation
Certification under the European EFQM Excellence model

EFQM Evaluation

EFQM Evaluation

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Recognising excellent organisations

The European scheme for recognising excellence was created to distinguish organisations that follow a strategy based on Excellence and which have met their established objectives.

The EFQM Excellence model is made up of nine criteria, clearly divided into two parts: the group comprising the so-called "Facilitators", which refers to what makes the company what it is and how this is achieved and the "Results" group, which recognises the organisation's successes as regards all interest groups (customers, employees, society, suppliers) and in relation to implementing the strategic plan.

The recognition scheme gives the organisations:

  • Prestige and reliability in the eyes of the public, since only organisations that have truly excellent management and meet the demanding requirements are recognised.
  • Safety and professionalism, because the agents and staff who work for and interact with the organisations have the maximum qualifications.
  • European recognition from the European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM). It automatically grants the EFQM recognition together with the Spanish recognition.

This certification scheme is applicable to any type of organisation, regardless of the sector in which it operates.

Given the specificity of its scheme, it cannot be carried out integrated with another management system.

Once the audit has been performed, organisations obtain an excellence level of 200+, 300+, 400+ or 500+.

Furthermore, organisations with management systems certified by AENOR have free access to the AENORnet and a subscription to the AENOR monthly magazine.​

Commitment to Excellence Mark

Commitment to
Excellence Mark

European Excellence 300+ Mark

European Excellence Mark

​ ​
European Excellence 400+ Mark

European Excellence Mark

European Excellence 500+ Mark

European Excellence Mark


AENOR is the leader in certification of the EFQM Model in Spain, having issued the greatest number of EFQM certificates for the various levels of excellence.